02. June 2008 · Comments Off on Come Hear the UCSC Woodwind Quintet · Categories: Concert Announcements

Chamber Music Concert/Open Rehearsal

Tuesday, June 3, 2008 – 7:00 p.m.

Music Center Recital Hall

Various chamber groups from the Chamber Music Workshop perform in the end-of-quarter open studio.

Admission: Free

Bass Quartet – Adagio by Tomaso Albinoni
Flute Choir – Academie of Dance: Chante and Ecossaise by Catherine McMichael;
Marche Militaire Francaise from Algerian Suite op 60 by Camille Saint Saens
Piano Trio – Trio No. 1 by Joseph Haydn
Woodwind Quintet – 3 pièces brèves by Jacques Ibert
Bass Quintet – Air (From Suite #3) by J.S. Bach; Simple Samba by Peter Hansen
Contemporary Music Ensemble – For 1, 2, or 3 people by Christian Wolff
Latin American Ensemble – Vientos Del Pueblo by Victor Jara (Chile); Zuriki traditional/Bolivia

Comments closed.