08. May 2009 · Comments Off on A Little Taste & Bernstein/Shostakovich · Categories: Symphony, Videos

Below is Shostakovich, playing the end of the piano concerto SSV is doing this week with Jon Kimura Parker:

Here is Bernstein talking about Shostakovich’s Ninth Symphony:

Part 2:

Part 3:

Part 4:

Part 5:

Part 6:

Part 7:

(Of course I’m on my way out the door, so I don’t even have time to check these out … but I began the first one and I’m now listening to the last. I’ll have to get to the remainder later … UCSC calls!)

… oh, and do note the Viennese oboes!

Comments closed.