01. March 2013 · Comments Off · Categories: FBQD

Being snowed in has meant I have sat browsing online for hours and ended up ordering three lots of sheet music and one oboe reed and I haven’t played in nearly three years…

01. March 2013 · Comments Off · Categories: TQOD

will someone give me over 1000 dollars so I can buy an oboe can’t you see I NEED it??

01. March 2013 · Comments Off · Categories: Spam'nScam™

Another scam email is out and about:

Hello,
I am writing to know If you can teach my daughter private music lessons for 6 weeks starting from March 11, 2013. My daughter’s name is Mary, she is 15 years old ,I just don’t want her to be less busy when she arrive in the Country for her holiday so I just want her to get hooked up with one thing or the other, since she has not in the school. You know what I’m talking about. It can be private lesson. Let me know how much you charge per hour and let me know the total for 12 lessons. You can take her on any day convenient for you for 2 hours lesson per week for 6 weeks. You can just take her at your convenient schedule. Please tell me your past teaching experience and make up lesson. I hope to read back from you soon. Have a nice day.
Best regards.
Sue Bunt

01. March 2013 · Comments Off · Categories: Read Online

… from an oboe friend …

From Delmar: KDFC will broadcast one of Bill’s last two performances of the Strauss Concerto on Tuesday March 5 at 8pm PT….11pm ET….Wed. March 6 at 5H Central European Time, Noon in Beijing, 1pm in Tokyo. It won’t be archived. They will also have a special tribute to him. Listen here: www.kdfc.com/pages/11695633.php
March 5, 2013
Tortelier Takes the Baton
(Yan Pascal Tortelier cond.)
Debussy: Petite Suite
R. Strauss: Oboe Concerto (feat. William Bennett )
Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Opus 11