01. March 2013 · Comments Off on Read On Facebook · Categories: Read Online

… from an oboe friend …

From Delmar: KDFC will broadcast one of Bill’s last two performances of the Strauss Concerto on Tuesday March 5 at 8pm PT….11pm ET….Wed. March 6 at 5H Central European Time, Noon in Beijing, 1pm in Tokyo. It won’t be archived. They will also have a special tribute to him. Listen here: http://www.kdfc.com/pages/11695633.php
March 5, 2013
Tortelier Takes the Baton
(Yan Pascal Tortelier cond.)
Debussy: Petite Suite
R. Strauss: Oboe Concerto (feat. William Bennett )
Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Opus 11

Comments closed.