17. August 2013 · Comments Off on Another DSO Concert Online · Categories: Symphony, Videos

You can hear Ravel’s Piano Concerto played by Gabriela Montero and the Detroit Symphony Orchestra (second movement is near the 9:00 mark in case you are wondering and Monica Fosnaugh is playing.) if you go here.

The Program

Originally aired October 14, 2012

Venezuelan-American piano virtuosa Gabriela Montero performs Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G Major, and Music Director Leonard Slatkin leads the incomparable Boléro!

Leonard Slatkin conductor
Gabriela Montero piano

RAVEL: Piano Concerto in G major
RAVEL: Boléro

Comments closed.