04. October 2013 · Comments Off · Categories: Concert Announcements, LiveStream

You can “attend” a Detroit Symphony concert this Sunday, October 6.

Free Live Webcast:
Violinist Gil Shaham

Sunday, October 6 at 3 pm EDT (GMT-4) Find my time zone
Los Angeles 12 pm | New York 3 pm | Paris 9 pm

Gil Shaham
Legendary violinist Gil Shaham opens the DSO’s 2013-14 Classical season with the world premiere of Bright Sheng’s concerto for violin, “Let Fly.”
read program notes

Leonard Slatkin conductor
Gil Shaham violin

RIMSKY-KORSAKOV Russian Easter Overture
BRIGHT SHENG Let Fly, Concerto for Violin and Orchestra
(world premiere commission made possible through the generous support of The Maxine and Stuart Frankel Foundation)
RAVEL Rapsodie espagnole
RAVEL Pavane pour une infante défunte
RAVEL Suite No. 2 from Daphnis et Chloé

Comments closed.