21. January 2014 · Comments Off on Concert Announcement · Categories: Concert Announcements

Watch & listen live: Berlioz’s Requiem in concert at Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris
This Wednesday, January 22, Gustavo Dudamel will conduct the Simón Bolívar Symphony Orchestra of Venezuela and the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France in a performance of Berlioz’s Requiem at the historic Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris. The concert is dedicated to the memory of the late Claudio Abbado.

You can watch and listen live to this special concert online via ARTE Live Web. The performance begins at 9:00pm CET | 3:30pm VET | 3:00pm Eastern | 12:00pm Pacific.

21. January 2014 · Comments Off on TQOD · Categories: TQOD

Sometimes I get the urge to talk to people, but then I realize that I am not a social person and I would rather just play the oboe all day.