22. February 2012 · Comments Off on For Your Listening Enjoyment · Categories: For Your Listening Enjoyment, NewToMyEars™

… and new to my ears, the AZAHAR ENSEMBLE plays À Chloris by Reynaldo Hahn:

Info provided:
Frederic Sánchez – Flauta
María Alba Carmona – Oboe
Gonzalo Esteban – Clarinete
Antonio Lagares – Trompa
María José García – Fagot

Direcció de vídeo, Igor Cortadellas

So. Zoom

Càmeres: Marc Campà, Igor Cortadellas

22. February 2012 · Comments Off on FBQD · Categories: FBQD

Oh, this just made my day. We’ve got our dogs singing to my oboe and clarinet. This is just too cool.

22. February 2012 · Comments Off on TQOD · Categories: TQOD

Bassoon, oboe and flute did vibrato-whats with the clarinet? I dont know about you, but vibrato makes almost any long note sound better.